Hello lovelies,

I was saying yesterday, in my ‘Pinteresting Monday’ post, that I’d post a Candy Skull – Halloween Makeup Tutorial today, so here it is!

I love looking up Halloween tutorials, but let’s face it, they’ll never turn out as well as the makeup artist has done them. I’m definitely no where near being a makeup artist, so this is probably the easiest tutorial ever, not the best! But the easiest haha..

Easy step by step Candy Skull Halloween makeup tutorial with picturesEasy step by step Candy Skull Halloween makeup tutorial with picturesEasy step by step Candy Skull Halloween makeup tutorial with pictures

I only used whatever products I had anyway, this is why this look is so easy, and you don’t have to go out looking for Halloween makeup.

So, first I applied a light layer of moisturiser (I used Declarē, but any will do!) Then I used L’Oréal Infallible Primer (you can read my review on that here). So after that was set, I literally just covered my face in NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in 604 Milk Lait. But you can use any white eye pencil, preferably a big size pencil so you’re not there all night! Then, using a beauty blender, I just set the white with baby powder.

Easy step by step Candy Skull Halloween makeup tutorial with picturesEasy step by step Candy Skull Halloween makeup tutorial with picturesEasy step by step Candy Skull Halloween makeup tutorial with pictures

Easy step by step Candy Skull Halloween makeup tutorial with picturesEasy step by step Candy Skull Halloween makeup tutorial with pictures

I then used a liquid eyeliner to draw to circle around my eyes (using my eyebrows and nose as a guide to get them more symmetrical) and then drew small half circles all around the side of the two bigger circles. I kind of rushed through this part so that’s why it looks a bit messy, the smaller circles are definitely the most time consuming part! If you’re doing your makeup for a night out, it’s better to set any black liner you’re doing with black eyeshadow to make it last better.

Easy step by step Candy Skull Halloween makeup tutorial with pictures

I then drew a thick line with the same eyeliner across my eye and flicked it into a cut crease, again I was rushing but like I said I’m no makeup artist ha!

You can use any colours you like for this part, I used Half Baked and Trick by Urban Decay. I put Half Baked all over the lid and around my eyes, then blended it out with Trick. You could use any colours, blue, pink, whatever. I just like the gold shades and I had them already.

I also did some contour with both these shades too, along my cheekbones and forehead.

Easy step by step Candy Skull Halloween makeup tutorial with picturesEasy step by step Candy Skull Halloween makeup tutorial with pictures

Next, I drew small lines between my nose and up from them, I drew two swirls across my forehead. There’s no need to follow this exactly, you can be as creative as you want, that’s the fun part 🙂 Then, in the middle of my lips I simply just coloured them in black.

Easy step by step Candy Skull Halloween makeup tutorial with picturesEasy step by step Candy Skull Halloween makeup tutorial with pictures

Drawing two lines starting at the corner of my lips, I swept them across just under my cheekbones. Then, drawing little lines all the way down across these lines.

Easy step by step Candy Skull Halloween makeup tutorial with picturesEasy step by step Candy Skull Halloween makeup tutorial with pictures

Adding a few more swirls around my cheeks and jawline, and colour in the end of my nose, as well as adding a little detail to my chin. I’m all done! So simple.

Easy step by step Candy Skull Halloween makeup tutorial with picturesEasy step by step Candy Skull Halloween makeup tutorial with picturesEasy step by step Candy Skull Halloween makeup tutorial with pictures

Hope you all enjoyed! Is anyone going to try? 🙂

Happy almost Halloween!

| Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest |

Amie x

