Happy Thursday everyone! One day closer to the weekend.

Anyone that knows me will know I love having my nails painted so I have a bit of obsession with nail polish, although you wouldn’t think that if you saw what I have! Haha.. So, a few months ago I bought my first ‘SoSu‘Β nail polish by Susan Jackson in the shade ‘Money Talks’, and I loved it! You can read all about it here πŸ™‚ I’ve tried a few more along the way, after you use one it’s almost impossible not to get another.

So, naturally, when I seen the Autumn/Winter colours I was dying to give them a go. I was kindly sent a few colours to try out (my first blogger mail, yay! Haha..) I’ve always preferred the darker Autumn/Winter colours rather than Summer colours. So here’s how I got on with them and a few pictures too.

SoSu Nail Polish Review - A/W Colours - Ladies Night, Death By Chocolate, Midnight Wish and Heavens Stairway

The four colours I got were ‘Death by Chocolate’, ‘Midnight Wish’, ‘Heavens Stairway’ and ‘Ladies Night’. First thing is first, I just love the packaging. I’ve said this before but I think it needs to be said again. The simplicity of it is just fab, there’s something so elegant about it yet edgy at the same time. Along with the new A/W colours, there’s also a new brush. It’s thicker and bigger than before and it makes such a noticeable difference! The bigger (and better!) brush makes it such an easy application.

SoSu Nail Polish Review - A/W Colours - Ladies Night, Death By Chocolate, Midnight Wish and Heavens Stairway
‘Ladies Night” Β  Β  Β  Β  Β Β 
SoSu Nail Polish Review - A/W Colours - Ladies Night, Death By Chocolate, Midnight Wish and Heavens Stairway
‘Midnight Wish’
SoSu Nail Polish Review - A/W Colours - Ladies Night, Death By Chocolate, Midnight Wish and Heavens Stairway
Death by Chocolate
SoSu Nail Polish Review - A/W Colours - Ladies Night, Death By Chocolate, Midnight Wish and Heavens Stairway
‘Heavens Stairway’

Of course then I had to make the hard decision of which colour to try first! I decided to go with ‘Midnight Wish’.

‘Midnight Wish’

SoSu Nail Polish Review - A/W Colours - Ladies Night, Death By Chocolate, Midnight Wish and Heavens StairwaySoSu Nail Polish Review - A/W Colours - Ladies Night, Death By Chocolate, Midnight Wish and Heavens Stairway

Trust me, the pictures do this shade no justice! It is an absolutely gorgeous dark blue colour with just the right amount of sparkle. Sparkly nails are perfect for this season. I applied two light coats and I was so happy with the result. I love how pigmented the colours are.

‘Heavens Stairway’

SoSu Nail Polish Review - A/W Colours - Ladies Night, Death By Chocolate, Midnight Wish and Heavens StairwaySoSu Nail Polish Review - A/W Colours - Ladies Night, Death By Chocolate, Midnight Wish and Heavens Stairway

From dark and super sparkly, to a major difference with a lighter shade and a matte finish. I was actually surprised at how light this shade was, not that I”m complaining as it’s a gorgeous colour! I was just expecting a more grey tone. I adore the matte finish, even on the first layer you can see if start to mattify almost straight away.

‘Death by Chocolate’

SoSu Nail Polish Review - A/W Colours - Ladies Night, Death By Chocolate, Midnight Wish and Heavens StairwayΒ SoSu Nail Polish Review - A/W Colours - Ladies Night, Death By Chocolate, Midnight Wish and Heavens Stairway

I think this is the shade I was most excited to try simply because I’ve never really gone for my nails this colour. It’s such a dark brown with the nicest shine to it. Does anyone else just love the name? It suits the shade so well. I’ll definitely be getting a lot of use out of this shade over the next few months.

‘Ladies Night’

SoSu Nail Polish Review - A/W Colours - Ladies Night, Death By Chocolate, Midnight Wish and Heavens StairwaySoSu Nail Polish Review - A/W Colours - Ladies Night, Death By Chocolate, Midnight Wish and Heavens Stairway

Red is a classic colour for nails, what I love about this shade it’s a deep, almost blood red. Again, it has a fab shine to it. The name fits perfectly as that’s exactly what it would be most suited for, a ladies night ;).

I can’t actually sick my favourite of these four, I think it would depend on my mood ha!

Does anyone have a favourite here? πŸ™‚

I have a few more pics on my Instagram, at apr_amie πŸ™‚

Come have a look at my other social media accounts πŸ™‚

| Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest |

Amie x

