Happy Friday everyone!

It’s the weekend and it’s pay day (woohoo). I’m way more excited that it’s pay day rather than the weekend, weekends are just full of work for me!

So, a couple of weeks ago I luckily attended the Irish Blogger Conference (IBC) in Cork. Curated by Fiona of Cool Events Management (check out IBC & Cool Events out on Twittter for more info!) I’m running a bit late on this post, but better late than never! I’m just going to tell you guys a bit about it, a short and sweet post. Bare in mind, I had to run to catch the bus so I missed a couple of speakers!

Overview of Irish Blogger Conference in Cork 26th September 2015.

I had the earliest start I’ve had in a long time that morning. Catching the bus to Dublin at 06:30, to get the bus from there to Cork, and then back again that evening! Not that I’m complaining 😛

Having a battery bank charged and at the ready, I thought I was well prepared until my battery bank decided to go dead a few minutes after I got on the bus heading to Cork that morning, typical! So I don’t have too many photos, but here we go anyway!

Blogger Jamie Tuohy presented the conference so well and had us all laughing. Before I get into the speakers, I have a few pictures of the stands that were available for us to splurge at, from artists to cupcakes, and of course cosmetics.

‘The Tan’ tanning range had a fab stall, as well as Kelly Lou Cakes, Declarē products and many more.

Overview of Irish Blogger Conference in Cork 26th September 2015. Overview of Irish Blogger Conference in Cork 26th September 2015. Overview of Irish Blogger Conference in Cork 26th September 2015.

Overview of Irish Blogger Conference in Cork 26th September 2015. Overview of Irish Blogger Conference in Cork 26th September 2015. Overview of Irish Blogger Conference in Cork 26th September 2015.

Overview of Irish Blogger Conference in Cork 26th September 2015. Overview of Irish Blogger Conference in Cork 26th September 2015. Overview of Irish Blogger Conference in Cork 26th September 2015.

Overview of Irish Blogger Conference in Cork 26th September 2015. Overview of Irish Blogger Conference in Cork 26th September 2015. Overview of Irish Blogger Conference in Cork 26th September 2015.

So to kick off the list of fab speakers, Edel Cox of thebeautydial.com and of Fusion PR, talked about how to publicise your blog through PR. Edel gave some great points about never missing an opportunity, mixing with key influencers, what to include in your media kit and the importance of honest reviews on your blog.

Ally Ryan of goss.ie spoke about how to make your blog your business. How great does that sound? Love what you do and you’ll never work a day in your life! Ally’s talk was so enjoyable, she’s so lovely and down to earth and just seems like the kind of girl who’s everyone’s friend.

Anita Whyte of dolledup.ie gave another interesting talk about blogging for business. Anita is behind #IrishBeautyHour on Twitter (Thursday 10-11pm). She made it clear that consistency is key. Ask your readers what they want to see and write for your audience, keep them in mind!

Corrina Stone from cherrysuedointhedo.com had the whole room in stitches laughing. She gave amazing tips on travelling on a budget, if you need help with a holiday she’s the one to take tips off!

Then came the Fashion & Beauty panel full of fab people like Holly Shorthall, James Kavanagh, The Galway Player, Edel Cox, Mei Ling Tong, Anita Whyte, David Cashman, and Mark Anthony. (Hope I’m not forgetting anyone!)

Overview of Irish Blogger Conference in Cork 26th September 2015.

Ciamh McCrory, Head of Digital at Insight Consultants had to be my favourite speaker. I think there was something about her presentation that grabbed all your attention. She spoke all about PR and your online presence. She had a great quote which I just fell in love with, ‘Rome wasn’t built in a day, but they were laying bricks every hour.’

Then came Sue Jordan of cherrysuedointhedo.com, giving everyone tips on how to monetise your blog. She also emphasised on the importance of always adding value to your blog, to have a good media kit and keep pitching yourself and ideas to whoever you want to and can.

Then unfortunately I had to leave for the bus! I still had 5 hours travelling ahead of me. So I missed Alan Dixon who talked about Presence on Instagram, and the hilarious James Kavanagh talking about Snapchat and how he became successful on it.

There was also loads of competitions and prizes on the day, it was such a great event. Well done to Fiona and all involved!

Overview of Irish Blogger Conference in Cork 26th September 2015.

| Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest |

Amie x

