Happy Wednesday lovelies 🙂

So, if you know me at all, you’d know I LOVE fake tan. Quite literally, you would never see me step outside my front door without tan on! So naturally, once I heard about ‘The Tan’ by the two Jenns, I couldn’t wait to try it. I finally got my hands on it (after a long wait!). So I thought I’d let you all know how I got on. 🙂

The Tan by 2 Jenns Review and Pictures

While I was at the IBC event in Cork a couple of weeks ago, I met the lovely Jennifer Swaine. Who is one of the two Jenn’s who came up with ‘The Tan’. She is unbelievably lovely, anyway haha. This is where I finally got my hands on a bottle of ‘The Tan’.

The Tan by 2 Jenns Review and PicturesThe Tan by 2 Jenns Review and PicturesThe Tan by 2 Jenns Review and Pictures

Before I start with the review, incase you’ve never heard of it I’ll give you guys a bit of background information.

All of The Tan products have extras into their formula which nourish and protect you skin as well as giving you the colour you’ve been lusting after, they are made with:

  • Hyaluronic Acid: Plays a critical role in skin health with its unique ability to hold in moisture. When applied to the skin, hyaluronic acid penetrates into the dermis to boost elasticity and hydration.
  • Sunflower Seed Oil: anti oxidant, helps skin retain moisture, healing properties.
  • Shea Butter: superior moisturising & healing properties, beneficial to skin conditions such as eczema & dermatitis.
  • Sweet Almond Oil: anti-ageing, nourishes & relieves dry or irritated skin.
  • DHA derived from natural ingredients.

I’m familiar with only a couple of those things, but it all sounds great to me.

You have three choices when it comes to The Tan, which are:

  • Super Hydrating Liquid Gel Tan 
  • Gradual Daily Moisturiser
  • Professional Spray Tan

I’ve tried the Super Hydrating Liquid Gel Tan so this is the one I’ll be chatting about!

The Tan by 2 Jenns Review and PicturesThe Tan by 2 Jenns Review and PicturesThe Tan by 2 Jenns Review and Pictures

First Impression:

My first impression was that I loved the packaging! The black and pink look fab together. I’m a sucker for nice packaging and I just love this.

One thing I hate about certain tans is the smell. Although a lot of tans don’t have that tangy smell, there’s still some out there that do. But this smells gorgeous. There’s a fresh, subtle, watermelon scent so it’s far from that tan smell that most of us are familiar with.

Application:

I usually go for mousse tans rather than any other, I just feel that it’s easier to spread and blend. But this gel went on like a dream! It basically glides onto your skin, blends so well and doesn’t leave your skin feeling sticky because it dries into your skin quickly. Not at all like you’re basically coated in tan – not a nice feeling!

Easy to apply and gives a faint colour so you can actually see where you’re applying your tan.

The Tan by 2 Jenns Review and PicturesThe Tan by 2 Jenns Review and PicturesThe Tan by 2 Jenns Review and Pictures

Result:

So, if you want a light/medium glow, simply shower off after 3 hours. If you’re going for a darker tan, leave on for eight hours or overnight. I prefer a dark tan so I left it on overnight. It gives the most gorgeous, natural colour with no streaks. I absolutely loved the end result! I usually keep on top of my tan, scrubbing it off and going through the whole routine again every 2-3 days as it can go scale-y in parts. I didn’t notice any part of my body looking scale-y with this tan and the best part is you can apply another layer over your tan when needed and it won’t end up looking awful as The Tan is so moisturising.

Another thing that I was really happy about is how the colour came out on my legs. Tan usually comes out better on my arms than my legs so I was delighted with how well the colour on my legs looked.

The Tan faded extremely well. No patchy parts or, like I said, scale-y parts.

The Tan by 2 Jenns Review and PicturesThe Tan by 2 Jenns Review and PicturesThe Tan by 2 Jenns Review and Pictures

I’m so happy I finally tried The Tan and even happier that it lived up to my expectations!

You can pick up The Tan at the-tan.com or at certain stockists €22.99.

| Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest |

Amie x

