Happy October people!

As it’s the beginning of October, it’s time for a ‘September Empties‘ post. I haven’t gone through many products this month, so just a short and sweet post this month!

September Empties on Beautitude - Reviews on Great Hair Day shampoo & Conditioner, Essence Gel Top Coat, Tan Goddess, Physicians Formula Concealer

Tan Goddess by BabyDoll

September Empties on Beautitude - Reviews on Great Hair Day shampoo & Conditioner, Essence Gel Top Coat, Tan Goddess, Physicians Formula Concealer

This is a tan that I’ve bought a couple of times. The two shades that are available are medium and dark. The first time I bought Tan Goddess I went for medium but ever since I’ve bought dark. I usually prefer a mousse tan so that’s a good thing about this particular tan, it dispenses from the pump in small doses and is easy to apply. There’s a hint of colour when you apply it first so it’s good that you can see where you’re actually applying your tan. It then develops to a darker shade, the longer you leave it on. Another thing I love about it is the smell! It has a gorgeous coconut scent that seems to fill the room, it’s gorgeous! The colour is also gorgeous. I like a dark tan, so if you’re like me you’ll definitely love the shade of Tan Goddess! 

One downfall is that I don’t think it lasts very well. Although, I usually keep on top of my tan so it didn’t bother me too much!

Over all, for just €9.99, you can’t go wrong!

Essence The Gel Polish – Top Coat

September Empties on Beautitude - Reviews on Great Hair Day shampoo & Conditioner, Essence Gel Top Coat, Tan Goddess, Physicians Formula Concealer

I have to admit I’ve been neglectful of top coats for quite a while, so I thought it’s about time I bought one and to start off with, I said I’d go with Essence and see how it goes. Essence nail polishes aren’t really known for long lasting wear, but I was so impressed with this! I found the consistency a bit thick, but that’s due to it being a gel polish.
It definitely does what it’s suppose to do. My nail polish didn’t chip or peel and over all lasted a lot better. If you like to have a look at a couple of pics of my nails you can check out my Instagram at apr_amie 🙂

I’ve used this top coat every time I’ve painted my nails since I bought it, and I’ll 100% be buying it again! Such a great product and at a great price too. Thumbs up 🙂

Physicians Formula Super BB Concealer

September Empties on Beautitude - Reviews on Great Hair Day shampoo & Conditioner, Essence Gel Top Coat, Tan Goddess, Physicians Formula Concealer

One thing I fell in love with about this product is how the concealer is dispensed. Simply twist the bottom and it comes to come out of the little brush. It makes it quick and easy to use with no mess or fuss. I thought it was great for getting rid of dark circles around your eyes, it also covered any small veins well. It has a lovely brightening effect that works very well.

Other than that, it wasn’t too great at covering anything else, such as under eye bags or spots/pimples. It doesn’t have a great coverage.

So, if you want something for brightening any areas rather than concealing them (although that defeats the purpose!) than this is for you. If you’re looking for a good coverage concealer, best keep looking!

Over all, I thought it was an ok product. I don’t think I’d buy it again, but if it was given to me I would use it. Does that make sense? Haha..

Baylis & Harding Moisture Drench Shampoo & Conditioner

September Empties on Beautitude - Reviews on Great Hair Day shampoo & Conditioner, Essence Gel Top Coat, Tan Goddess, Physicians Formula Concealer

I’ve never actually heard of this shampoo or conditioner before, I saw it on offer and the packaging really appealed to me (I love it for some reason!) so I decided to give it a go. I love trying out new shampoos and conditioners, I never seem to stick to the same one! They’re a great size for the price (I bought them on offer at €4!) they’re a massive 500mls. They both contain a Moroccan Argan Oil extract, which is a life saviour for hair. My hair felt great after using these! Soft, silky and tameable.

One thing I wasn’t too fond of is that I felt I needed to use a lot of shampoo/conditioner to feel as it was working. It didn’t lather straight away so I felt I needed more!

Other than that, I really liked this shampoo & conditioner and they have lasted me ages. Even that I use a lot each time. It was well worth the €8 that I spent!

So that’s all for ‘September Empties‘, hopefully I’ll have a few more next month! 🙂

| Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest |

Amie x

