Hello lovelies,

Almost the weekend, I can’t get over how fast the days are going! The rest of the week is so busy for me, between college and work, I’m then heading to the Irish Blogger Conference in Cork on Saturday and then to Cocoa Brown’s Passion Persistence Pink event in Dublin on Saturday! Not that I’m complaining πŸ™‚ So, I’m gonna try get a couple of blog posts in before then.

Has anyone else been dreaming of their perfect jacket/coat for this Winter? I’ve already too many picked out! Here’s a few of my favourites from River Island and a few from Boohoo too.

Rust Brown Jacquard Faux Fur Trim Jacket

Winter Wrap Ups - Handful of coats and jackets for A/W season including River Island and BoohooWinter Wrap Ups - Handful of coats and jackets for A/W season including River Island and Boohoo

I am obsessed with this limited edition faux fur trim jacket from River Island. The long sleeves and relaxed fit make it so comfortable. It would just be gorgeous for the Winter! I’ve tried it on so many times now it would be rude not to buy it πŸ™‚

On their website, River Island have teamed it with a black roll neck knitted top, a leather skirt and black boots. I love how this jacket can be thrown over almost anything to make your outfit that bit warmer and just imagine how cosy this would make any outfit! It reminds me more of a cardigan than a jacket. I’m in love with it! Must buy for me this Winter.

Salina Boucle Waterfall Coat

Winter Wrap Ups - Handful of coats and jackets for A/W season including River Island and BoohooWinter Wrap Ups - Handful of coats and jackets for A/W season including River Island and Boohoo

How gorgeous are waterfall coats? I love this waterfall coat from Boohoo. Gorgeous for layering on those colder days and still looking stylish.

It’s a bit different from what’s in the shops right now and I think that’s why I love it.

Ava Printed Kimono

Winter Wrap Ups - Handful of coats and jackets for A/W season including River Island and BoohooWinter Wrap Ups - Handful of coats and jackets for A/W season including River Island and Boohoo

I’m loving this kimono from Boohoo, the print makes it! Absolutely in love. Light weight, but Winter can be all about layers! It’s available in two colours, supposably ‘navy’ but it seems more purple to me. Both colours are gorgeous.

Sarah Check Row Blanket Cape

Winter Wrap Ups - Handful of coats and jackets for A/W season including River Island and BoohooWinter Wrap Ups - Handful of coats and jackets for A/W season including River Island and Boohoo

Another one of my favourites from Boohoo. Black and grey are just gorgeous together. I love this look with the ripped skinnies and ankle boots. The hat is the perfect finishing touch! Blanket capes are key for staying snug this season. The fringe makes the cape that bit more stylish, I think I’m in love!

Grey Panelled Inverse Collar Jacket

Winter Wrap Ups - Handful of coats and jackets for A/W season including River Island and BoohooWinter Wrap Ups - Handful of coats and jackets for A/W season including River Island and Boohoo

This is the perfect statement jacket! This structured smart jacket is from River Island. I love the colour and the zip and leather detail are just fab. How gorgeous does it look with the skinnies and heels? Gorgeous!

Black Leather-Lok Faux Fur Biker Jacket

Winter Wrap Ups - Handful of coats and jackets for A/W season including River Island and BoohooWinter Wrap Ups - Handful of coats and jackets for A/W season including River Island and Boohoo

The first of two leather jackets with faux fur that I’m in love with. Both from River Island, the faux fur collar is detachable, so you can mix your looks while keeping it styled for equal measure. I love the black leather and the lighter faux fur together. Definitely a great investment, love love love!

Dark Brown Leather-Look Biker Jacket

Winter Wrap Ups - Handful of coats and jackets for A/W season including River Island and BoohooWinter Wrap Ups - Handful of coats and jackets for A/W season including River Island and Boohoo

Same jacket, different colour. I wasn’t sure about this chocolate coloured jacket when I saw it at first, but after trying it on, I fell in love! Different from other jackets because of it’s deep brown colour leather as well as the matching faux fur. I love how the faux fur is detachable, it completely transforms the look! Two jackets for the price of one πŸ˜‰

So there’s a few of my A/W picks for this season. What do you think? Has anyone got a favourite?

| Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest |

Amie x

