Hello lovelies,

Happy September!August Empties - Reviews on Fantastic, DKNY, Garnier, Benefit, Vaseline Moisturiser, Aussie, Got2B, Batiste, Maybelline, SoSu

Is anyone else delighted that we’re coming into Winter? Apart from the usual rain and the cold, I love the Winter months. I love the fashion, the boots, the need for fluffy socks and is there anything better than coming in out of the horrible weather and getting all cosy with a mug of hot chocolate for the night? I don’t think so.

So, the end of Β August means another ‘Empties‘ post! πŸ™‚ Running out of products I like kills me, and there’s quite a few this month so I’ll get started!

August Empties - Reviews on Fantastic, DKNY, Garner, Benefit, Vaseline Moisturiser, Aussie, Got2B, Batiste, Maybelline, SoSu

Maybelline Master Precise Liquid Eyeliner

August Empties - Reviews on Fantastic, DKNY, Garner, Benefit, Vaseline Moisturiser, Aussie, Got2B, Batiste, Maybelline, SoSu

I feel like I’ve almost had this eyeliner forever. I’m loving the felt tip eyeliners lately and this particular one from Maybelline is great. I found it so easy and quick to apply and it’s perfect for creating that cat eye flick. The tip makes it so simple to draw a fine line on the lid, and the thicker end is great if you want a bigger line. I always hold the eyeliner almost horizontal towards the end of my liner to get that bold look.

August Empties - Reviews on Fantastic, DKNY, Garner, Benefit, Vaseline Moisturiser, Aussie, Got2B, Batiste, Maybelline, SoSu

It took quite a while for this liner to dry up, which is great. It’s a great product for the price and I would definitely buy it again!

Batiste Dry Shampoo

August Empties - Reviews on Fantastic, DKNY, Garner, Benefit, Vaseline Moisturiser, Aussie, Got2B, Batiste, Maybelline, SoSu

I’ve tried a couple of other dry shampoos and have always reverted back to Batiste. This is by far the best dry shampoo I’ve ever tried. It doesn’t leave your hair feeling sticky, but fresh and clean (well, as clean as you can get with out washing your hair, but for those rushed mornings!). I love that it also gives volume and body to flat feeling hair. Have re-purchased this plenty of times and will do 100 more πŸ™‚

SoSu Nail Polish – Money Talks

SoSu Nail Varnish Review - Money Talks

I wrote a full blog post on this nail polish a few weeks ago – SoSu by Suzanne Jackson – Nail Polish Review’Β Β – and I fell in love! I actually kept using it until it dried up. The colour is fab!

SoSu Nail Varnish Review - Money TalksSoSu Nail Varnish Review - Money Talks

There’s a photo of the colour with and with out the flash. I will definitely be buying more colours, I’m so excited to see the full range of A/W shades πŸ™‚

Schwarzkopf Got2b Beach Matt Mermaid Look Texturizing Salt Spray

August Empties - Reviews on Fantastic, DKNY, Garner, Benefit, Vaseline Moisturiser, Aussie, Got2B, Batiste, Maybelline, SoSu

Is that the longest product name ever, or is that the longest product name ever?

I have short, but extremely thick hair. So I always have to do something with it, I can’t just throw it up and head out the door. It has to be blow-dried and straightened after I wash it so I was looking for a quick fix.

This salt spray did not work for me at all. It left my hair feeling stick and half clumped together. I’ve read mixed reviews on this and I’ve come to the conclusion that it works great with hair that’s not too thick.

This is one product that I won’t be buying again, but I’m sure it would work great for those that have slightly thinner hair! Can anyone recommend a salt spray that would suit short, thick hair? πŸ™‚

Benefit Sugarbomb

August Empties - Reviews on Fantastic, DKNY, Garner, Benefit, Vaseline Moisturiser, Aussie, Got2B, Batiste, Maybelline, SoSuAugust Empties - Reviews on Fantastic, DKNY, Garner, Benefit, Vaseline Moisturiser, Aussie, Got2B, Batiste, Maybelline, SoSu

I love Benefit products! The products themselves are great and the packaging is so pretty, it just tops it all off πŸ™‚ This was one of my favourite blushers.

With four different shades , they compliment each other perfectly and it’s gives a great, glowing look when you swirl the four shades together before sweeping on the apples of your cheeks.

I would 100% buy this again, I haven’t found a Benefit product yet that has disappointed me.

Aussie Miracle Hair Insurance Leave In Conditioner

August Empties - Reviews on Fantastic, DKNY, Garner, Benefit, Vaseline Moisturiser, Aussie, Got2B, Batiste, Maybelline, SoSu

I love Aussie! Leave in conditioner is just so handy, & this one form Aussie smells amazing! It always leaves my hair feeling silky smooth, soft and knot free. This has lasted me about a year, without using it sparingly so it is 100% value for money.

Did I mention that it smells amazing? Will definitelyΒ be buying again πŸ™‚

Vaseline Spray & Go Body Moisturiser

August Empties - Reviews on Fantastic, DKNY, Garnier, Benefit, Vaseline Moisturiser, Aussie, Got2B, Batiste, Maybelline, SoSu

Of course you expect good products from such a well known brand like Vaseline, but this one I really loved! So quick and easy to apply, literally just spray and rub into the skin. There’s no need to feel as if you’re rubbing the product in for so long like with some thicker moisturisers. This is the kind of moisturiser you need if you’re always in a hurry. I wouldn’t exactly say you can spray and just go, it does take a few seconds to dry in but it doesn’t leave your clothes sticking to your skin. I love the cocoa smell, it’s gorgeous! I haven’t tried the Aloe Fresh or the Essential Moisture one, but I’ll be buying the cocoa radiant one again! It lasts quite a while too. Thumbs up πŸ™‚

Garnier Softening Toner

August Empties - Reviews on Fantastic, DKNY, Garnier, Benefit, Vaseline Moisturiser, Aussie, Got2B, Batiste, Maybelline, SoSu

This toner is ideal as a daily way to soften, refresh and tone skin on a budget. Designed for normal to dry skin, it really does feel as if it is re-freshening and toning your skin. I’ll be buying this again, so handy especially on a college student budget! Haha…

Tantastic Self Tanning Mousse
August Empties - Reviews on Fantastic, DKNY, Garnier, Benefit, Vaseline Moisturiser, Aussie, Got2B, Batiste, Maybelline, SoSu

Mousse is definitely my go to for any tan and Tantastic is one of my favourites. This tan has great lasting power and fades perfectly. I was actually so surprised at how long the colour lasted.

The colour is nice and natural, but if you’re anything like me and prefer to have a dark tan, apply two coats of Tantastic rather than one! I don’t usually do a natural looking tan, I prefer to look like I’m just back from holidays haha.

I’ve wrote another review on Tantastic in my post, Confessions of a Tan AddictΒ , if you’d like another read πŸ™‚

So, I think that’s all the empties for August!

Hope you enjoyed!

Don’t forget I’m also on Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

Amie x

