Happy Hump Day people!

So, anyone that knows me will know I love makeup. Recently, I finally tried the Estée Lauder Double Wear Foundation. I’ve been dying to try this foundation for so long, I thought I’d write a review 🙂

 

For the past three years I’ve been wearing Mac Pro Long Wear foundation, which I’ve loved! But I thought it’s about time I tried something else and after reading so many great reviews on Double Wear by Estée Lauder, I finally bought it.

I’ve been thinking about writing a comparison post between the two foundations, Mac Pro Long Wear & Estée Lauder Double Wear. But we’ll see how this one goes!

Estée Lauder Double Wear Foundation - Review

THE HYPE:

 So what’s all the hype about?

Double Wear claims to be a 15 hour staying power, ‘flawless’ foundation. As well as staying fresh and natural through heat, humidity and any activity. It also claims to be a light weight, buildable coverage and oil free, feeling as if you have fresh faced makeup all day.

Estée Lauder Double Wear is also fragrance free and non-acnegenic and with an SPF 10.

It is said to be glide on smoothly to the face, staying on comfortably with out leaving your skin feeling dry.

All that with out needing touch ups. Sounds promising, doesn’t it?

Estée Lauder Double Wear Foundation - Review

AT FIRST GLANCE:

I constantly have fake tan on, so there would obviously be no point in getting the foundation matched to my actual skin colour. I decided to go for the shade ‘Tawny’ (3W1). At first glance, I thought the bottle was pretty and elegant looking. The glass bottle with the gold lid looks lovely together in my opinion.

One thing that annoyed me about this at first is that there’s no pump. I always think that results in just a waste of makeup, especially when you’re in a hurry and end up pouring too much foundation out than you need.

This is easily fixed though. Like I said, I was using Mac Pro Long Wear foundation before this and that pump fits on the Estée Lauder bottle. Happy days!

Estée Lauder Double Wear Foundation - Review

THE REVIEW:

Applying the foundation, it felt so nice. It really is silky smooth going on to your face and spreads and blends so easily. With out having to go over areas a second time, it almost made my skin look porcelain (& not in a scary way!).

I like a foundation with great coverage – with out looking like you’ve put 9 layers of foundation on! But I was so happy with the coverage. It easily covered any redness on my skin and didn’t leave my skin looking caked in makeup.

I built up the coverage a bit more for night make up. And again, it didn’t look caked at all. A foundation that gives great coverage is great, but when it’s buildable as well as that, it’s even better.

As for the lasting power, amazing! I’m terrible for touching my face through out the day and things like that to make it easy for my makeup to shift and be a mess by the end of the day. I was so impressed by the lasting power! It lasted all day with out budging or melting away.

Estée Lauder Double Wear Foundation - Review

DETAILS:

Estée Lauder Double Wear foundation set me back €38. But in my opinion it’s definitely worth it. I don’t mind as much paying that little extra for something if it’s worth it. I wear makeup almost every day, so when you’re using something as much I think it’s worth it to treat yourself, and your skin, to nice makeup.

Estée Lauder Double Wear can be bought at any Estée Lauder counter.

I 100% will be buying this foundation again.

The only thing I wasn’t happy with is that there is no pump. But like I said, easily fixed!

Estée Lauder Double Wear Foundation - ReviewEstée Lauder Double Wear Foundation - Review\

Estée Lauder Double Wear Foundation - Review

Has anyone tried this? What did you think? 🙂

Amie x

