Happy Thursday people!

For a bit of news, in the last week I’ve started working for River Island as a sales assistant. It’s so different from my last job, in a good way πŸ™‚ I’ve always loved River Island clothes, if you’ve read a few of my older posts you can probably tell!
So, I thought what better time than now to share a few of my favourite picks from River Island right now?

Right now there’s a mix of Summer fashion and Autumn/Winter in most clothes shops. I tend to lean more towards A/W fashion, I love layers and it’s just a lot more cosy!

So here’s just a few small things of what I’m loving in River Island right now. Just simple, casual clothes mainly!

River Island Favourites A/W
Khaki Long Sleeve Lace Hem Top

I love this. Khaki can be a gorgeous colour, especially in weather like we’re having in Ireland right now. The lace is fab, I love the detail and it really takes the top from plain to gorgeous.

River Island Favourites A/W
Khaki Long Sleeve Lace Hem Top

Here’s a closer pic of the lace detail. Even with black jeans and a few accessories it would be fab.

River Island Favourites A/W
White Stripe Wrap Front V-Neck Shirt

I’m an absolute sucker for shirts. Plain, check, stripes. Anything! Shirts are just so handy and they always look great (providing you have an iron handy haha..) I love that it’s so versatile and could be worn to work, at weekends and everything in between.

River Island Favourites A/W
White Stripe Wrap Front V-Neck Shirt

The wrap around feature makes it so gorgeous and the V neck makes it all the better. πŸ™‚

River Island Favourites A/W
Light Beige Fedora Hat

Ah hats.. Who doesn’t love hats? Especially when your hair is completely refusing to co-operate. This new season fedora hat is just perfect, I fell in love straight away! The classic light beige colour works so well with the metallic and leather look trim. Perfect way to cover up a bad hair day πŸ˜‰

River Island Favourites A/W
Navy Check Tasselled Oversized Cape

Is it just me or can you almost feel how cosy this would be from just looking at the pic? This is another choice from the new season stock and it’s perfect for that forever changing weather.

River Island Favourites A/W
Navy Check Tasselled Oversized Cape

I think over sized clothes are great, they’re so comfortable and still manage to look good and that’s so obvious with this cape. The shape makes it perfect for layering and that’s exactly what you need in August!

River Island Favourites A/W
Black Woven Bardot Playsuit

This isn’t new season, but isn’t it too cute? It’s a real throw on and go kinda outfit. Bardot dresses, playsuits, tops are just so pretty and simple, yet gorgeous.

River Island Favourites A/W
Black Woven Bardot Playsuit

I think this playsuit is one of those things that look way nicer on than in a picture. Black anything is a yes from me but I absolutely love this playsuit. & how great does it look with those heels? Fab.

River Island Favourites A/W
Black Suede Caged Gold Trim Sandals

One word.. wow. Do I even need to say anything about these or do you love them already? This was 100% love at first sight with me! I actually need. Is there anything sexier than caged heels? The gold looks amazing with the black suede.

River Island Favourites A/W
Black Heeled Chelsea Boots

On to more shoes! A bit more casual than those beauts above. Chelsea boots are a must for me coming into the colder months. They’re so comfortable yet stylish. The chunky heel on this makes them that bit more gorgeous in my opinion. I think I’ll be living in these this Winter πŸ™‚

River Island Favourites A/W
Black Embellished Plimsolls

Dressing down even more now, how cute are these for casual days? These sort of shoes are great to throw on as you’re running out the door and easily add that bit of sparkle to any casual outfit πŸ™‚

So there’s a few of my picks from River Island right now. Hope you enjoyed me blabbering on about them!

That’s all for now πŸ™‚

Amie x

