Hey everyone 🙂

I wrote my first empties post a couple of weeks ago, but I’ve used up a few products since then so I thought I’d add those little few in & write a ‘July Empties #2’ post 🙂

July Empties #2 blog post featuring Garnier, Cocoa Brown, W7, Essence products

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water

July Empties #2 blog post featuring Garnier, Cocoa Brown, W7, Essence products - Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

I’m sure anyone who has tried this will agree with me that this cleansing water is amazing! It’s so simple & easy to use and feels fab on your skin. There’s something so refreshing about Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water, leaving your skin free of makeup, as well as leaving your skin feeling soft and clean 🙂

This is the first product I use before bed. Like I said, it’s so simple and easy to use, there’s no need for rubbing your skin trying to get your makeup off. I think this is my third or fourth bottle of Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water, & it definitely won’t be my last! 🙂

Essence Studio Nails Ultra Strong Nail Hardener

Essence Studio Nails Ultra Strong Nail Hardener Review

In one of my first posts, ‘Three Of My Essential Beauty Products!’ I reviewed the Sally Hansen Hard as Nails Nail Strengthener, & I absolutely praised it. But I picked this up one day, for comparison, and I have to say this product is just as good and it’s one quarter of the price!

I like to try keeps my nails as strong & healthy as I can, and the Essence Ultra Strong Nail Hardener is really helping me to do just that! I like to keep my nails painted, so I usually add 1-2 coats of this before applying my nail polish.

I absolutely love this, & it couldn’t be any better for the price! I think it’s about €2 🙂 Will definitely be buying again!

W7 The Fixer Face Spray

W7 The Fixer Face Spray Review

I haven’t tried many W7 products, although the few that I have tried I’ve really liked! But I wasn’t a fan of this setting spray. My makeup will stay on my face in certain areas, but then there’s certain areas of my skin that my makeup seems to disappear from. So, after applying this setting spray, I didn’t see much difference to my makeup lasting at all! I have read a few good reviews on this so I was a small bit disappointed (although I can’t complain too much as the prices of W7 products are so reasonable).

Another thing I really didn’t like about this setting spray was how it almost burst out of the pump onto my face, it gave me a fright each time I used it haha..

I don’t think I’ll be buying this setting spray again. If you’ve seen my most recent post, ‘Mini Make Up Haul’ you’ll know that I recently purchased the Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray which I am in love with! But I also want to try the NYX setting spray too, I’m excited about that one 🙂

Cocoa Brown Tough Stuff 

Cocoa Brown Tough Stuff Review

I love love love this! This is actually the third time I’ve mentioned Tough Stuff on my blog, I wrote about it in ‘Confessions of a Tan Addict!’ & ‘Confessions of a Tan Addict #2 – How I Apply Tan’.

There’s nothing worse than stubborn, old tan that just won’t budge and Tough Stuff takes care of just that 🙂

Cocoa Brown Tough Stuff Review

Here’s what was left in my bottle, so you can see the little exfoliating beads. It works so well. For a more in-depth review you can read one of my tanning posts I have mentioned above 🙂 I have already bought another bottle of Tough Stuff, it’s fab 🙂

So there’s my second July Empties post! Hope you enjoyed 🙂

Amie xx

