Happy Saturday everyone!

I can’t wait for tomorrow to relax, I’ve had such a busy week so I’m so looking forward to doing close to nothing tomorrow! 🙂

I’m just back from a few days in Prague, so I thought I’d show you guys what make up I got in the airport & in Prague itself.

Mini Makeup Haul

So, here we have… (L-R)

Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray

Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray

Before leaving I had my heart set to pick this up in the airport. I’ve never had one ( I know, my excuse is that there’s no UD near me & I’m a broke student 99% of the time!) but the amount of amazing reviews I’ve read, I knew I would fall in love. I also tried it one night before going out, so I knew that it would work well for me.

I obviously couldn’t wait to use it. It really does do the job it’s suppose to, my makeup usually wears off in certain areas (probably a combination of touching my face & the condition of my skin) but this kept my makeup perfect and it lasted the whole night – without leaving the skin looking oily.

Another thing I love about this setting spray is that it sprays on to your face like a soft mist, unlike other setting sprays I’ve tried which squirt on to the face (always frightens me – with fail! Haha..)

I’m delighted that I finally have gotten my hands on this. Another one of my favourite beauty products 🙂

Mac ‘Ruby Woo’

Mac Ruby Woo

I was really in the need for a new red lippie. I’m a big Mac fan & I love their lipsticks! So, ‘Ruby Woo’ was next on my list 🙂

I also bought this in the airport (I was like a child a Christmas looking around the makeup counters!) so it was that small bit cheaper than it would be normally.

I decided to wear my new ‘Ruby Woo’ out that night and I was impressed with how well it lasted. I usually have to top up red lipstick quite often, but I found I didn’t have to keep re-applying my lipstick as much (it still needed touching up,don’t get me wrong!)

Mac Ruby Woo Lipstick Swatch

Here’s a swatch of how Ruby Woo looks, I love the darkness of this shade! It’s now one of my favourite lippies 🙂

                                                                                                                                 

SoSu by Suzanne Jackson Nail Polish – “Money Talks’

SoSu Nail Varnish Review - Money Talks

Ok, so I didn’t buy this on holiday, I actually bought it for my holiday. But it’s still new for me so I thought I’d include it in my mini haul 🙂

I love love love this, it’s a darker shade of nude and it leaves your nails lovely & shiney 🙂

To read my full review on SoSu Nail Polish, just simply click the link 🙂

Urban Decay De-Slick Oil-Control Makeup Setting Spray 

Urban Decay De-Slick Oil-Control Makeup Setting Spray

This is very much like the All Nighter Setting Spray, but is more specifically focused on controlling oil.

I wanted a travel size setting spray to actually use in Prague (it was so hot over there, my makeup wouldn’t of lasted with out help!) and this is the only size that was small enough.

In my opinion, it works just as well as the all nighter spray, after al they’re both for setting makeup!

I’m a big fan of Urban Decay anyway, love their products!

                                                                                                                             

MicaBeauty Mineral Foundation PowderMicaBeauty Mineral Foundation Powder  So, walking through the Palladium shopping centre in Prague, I was approached by a make up artist working at a counter I didn’t recognise – MicaBeauty. I quickly realised the idea is much like the Bare Minerals make up range.

MicaBeauty products are all natural, oil free, as well as being free from harmful chemicals, dyes & talc.

I’ve been wanting to try mineral make up (I hadn’t gotten around to that either!) so when I was offered a generous discount, as well as a free eyeshadow, I decided why not?

MicaBeauty states that:

As our Mineral Foundation Powder is all-natural, it is irritant free and ideal for sensitive skin! It is safe to use over acne, rosacea, and redness. It will let your skin breathe without clogging your pores. Our formula will give you full coverage all day and night.

With MicaBeauty® a little bit goes a long way. You only need to apply a small amount to create a glowing radiance! You can apply our Mineral Foundation Powder wet or dry to create a sheer coverage, or a matte finish that will radiate your natural good looks and elegance.

Sounds good to me 🙂

I haven’t tried it properly myself yet, but I’m thinking of doing a make up look with it on Monday & a little review to go with it 🙂

Bellapierre Shimmer Powder in Coral Reef

Bellapierre Shimmer Powder   Bellapierre Shimmer Powder

This is another mineral make up company, Bellapierre. This is the free eye shadow I got with my purchase of the Mica mineral foundation.

First impressions was that it was so smooth going onto the skin and the colour is fab! How pretty does it look with the flash?

The make up artist also told me that this eyeshadow can also be used as both a lipstick & nail polish.

So I’m going to mess around & see what I can do with this 🙂 #excited

Mac Extreme Dimension Mascara

Bellapierre Shimmer Powder Mac Extreme Dimension Lash Mascara Mac Extreme Dimension Lash Mascara

This is a re-buy for me, the length that this gives my lashes is amazing, I had to buy it again!

I don’t know about you, but I feel naked until I apply my mascara.

During the first couple of uses, it comes out a bit clumpy, but after you get by those 2-3 uses it’s one of the best mascaras I’ve used.

I’ve written a full review on Mac Extreme Dimension Mascara, which you can read on my ‘Masters of Mascara’ post 🙂

So they’re my recent beauty purchases!

Hope you enjoyed 🙂

Amie xx

