Hey dolls ๐Ÿ™‚

Hope everyone is having a great week, my week seems to be dragging in because I’m going to Prague for a few days on Saturday so I’m a bit excited ๐Ÿ™‚

I’ve recently written ย a post called ‘Confessions of a Tan Addict’ย so I decided I’m going to add to that post & just right a quick post on how I apply my tan.ย 

I wear tan 24/7, so I love reading blog posts like this to see if I can pick up any new tips or tricks about fake tan. For anyone who’s interested here’s how I do my tan…

Cocoa Brown 1 Hour Tan & Tough Stuff

Like I said, I’m always tanned! So instead of putting new tan over old tan (eww) I like to make sure all the old tan it’s scrubbed off before I put any more tan on.

For removing my tan, I use an exfoliating glove along withย Cocoa Brown Tough Stuff and Soap & Glory Sugar Crush Body Scrub.ย 

IMG_5233

I love Soap & Glory products, and this body scrub is no different! It smells fabulous and leaves your skin feeling amazing. I use this scrub in the shower normally – not specifically for removing tan – but it still removes tan quite well, except for those stubborn bits of tan which seem to not budge! If you want more details on this product I featured it in my ‘Soap & Glory Favourites’ย which you can read here ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_5232

I absolutely love this! Cocoa Brownย Tough Stuff is a life saver for when you just want to be tan free. I tend to use this for removing tan more often than the Soap & Glory body scrub. I just think it’s amazing and it’s so quick and easy. I just bought a new tube today (along with Cocoa Brown 1 Hour Tan!) so I can’t wait to get scrubbing! ๐Ÿ™‚

So once I have all my tan off and I’m squeaky clean, I then moisturise any rougher than normal areas (such as my elbows & knees) I usually useย Soap & Glory The Righteous Butterย (this was also in my ‘Soap & Glory Favourites’ post!)

IMG_5226

This is another love of mine. The tub is massive & it lasts for ages which I love. In my opinion it’s also the perfect consistency – not too thick or thin! A few minutes before I apply my tan I throw a bit of this on wherever needed ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_5230

Then comes the tan! I just got a bottle ofย Cocoa Brown 1 Hour Tan – Darkย today so I can’t wait to get it on, there’s just something about opening a new bottle of tan!

I have a few favourite tans which I like to take turns with ๐Ÿ™‚ you can check them out here.

Cocoa Brown is one of my favourites. I love mousse tans and this is just a perfect mousse. It spreads so easily and evenly and leaves a gorgeous colour. It also smells fab, my room does smell great afterwards! ๐Ÿ™‚

Like most people – I do my tan in circular motions with a Cocoa Brown tanning glove (that I usually pick up in Penneys) and wait until I’m all dry to get dressed!

I find the hardest place to get your tan looking well is on your hands. I use to hold the bottle of tan (in the hand that I’m tanning) and glide the tanning glove over my hand. It came out better than just tanning my hand while it’s outstretched but then I came across a fab tip from Irish Blogger Rosie Connoly on her snapchat. Her blog is amazing, she’s such a pro – you can check it out here.

Since I’ve tried this tanning tip, I’ll never tan my hands a different way!

IMG_5225

So, with my Tan Organicย glove (which I wasn’t too impressed with, but now I have another use for!) I mix a small bit of tan in with moisturiser, and using an oldย Real Techniquesย foundation brush, I apply the tan onto my hands! It’s so quick and the tan on my hands has never been nicer. So glad I came across this! ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_5228

& finally, to get that bit longer out of my tan (and to keep my skin feeling great) I keep it topped up withย Soap &ย Glory Butter Yourself Moisture Lotionย until it’s time to scrub my tan off again & start over!

So there’s how I tan, I’m not quite the expert yet but one thing I can do is tan my own back (which I’m quite proud of to be honest haha)

Hope you enjoyed!

Don’t forget to check out my Instagram @apr_amie ๐Ÿ™‚

Amie xx

