Hi everyone!

The lovely Amanda Moore of Fashion & MooreΒ has nominated me for the Blog Tour Award so here I am! πŸ™‚

the-blog-tour

I’m just gonna jump right into it…
Rules:
-Pass the tour on up to four other bloggers.
-Give your nominees the rules and a specific Monday to post.
-Answer the four questions about your creative process which lets other bloggers and visitors know what inspires you to do what you do.

Questions:

1. Why do I write or create what I do?

I started blogging as a hobby, I follow so many bloggers on Instagram & Facebook & Twitter and I always thought it was a great thing to do, so I thought why not! πŸ™‚

I’m studying Media & Public Relations in college and I think this spurred me on a bit more to actually start blogging, I’ve been blogging for less than 2 months and I love it already! Myself and a friend, Nicola, started blogging around the same time, so it’s nice to start off something like this with someone, her blog is Fitness, Fashion and all things FunΒ if you guys wanna check it out πŸ™‚

I love talking about fashion and makeup so what better way to do it πŸ™‚

2. How does my writing/creative process work?

I don’t particularly have a specific process to follow, I tend to just write about whatever pops into my head! I love to write about beauty and fashion, so I love to do shopping hauls (although I don’t get to go shopping as much as I’d like to – disadvantages of student life!) and makeup and tan reviews! It’s nice to talk about something you love, so if anyone reading this is thinking about starting a blog, what ever it is, you should definitely go for it πŸ™‚

3. How does my work differ from others in my genre?

There’s so many great blogs out there in my genre but no one will ever write the same post as everyone’s different (cheesy, but true!) that’s what I love about blogging that everyone’s blog is different. Even if there’s certain blogs that inspire you, they’re always completely different/

4. What are you working on at the moment?

I’ve been sick lately (my tonsils hate me haha) so I haven’t really had time to be planning blog posts. But as well as my own blog, I’m also blogging for Controlled Chaos Magazine, so I have a few things lined up for that too πŸ™‚

Thanks again to Fashion & MooreΒ for the nomination, & here’s my nominees πŸ™‚

1. Fashion, Fitness and all things FunΒ 

2. Immi Marsh

3. Protoshrew

4. Maggie Writes A Beauty Blog

You have until Monday 29th July to post! πŸ™‚

Amie xx

