Hey guys!

Just thought I’d tell you guys a little bit about the Irish Blogger Conference I luckily attended at the weekend!

Image from @IBA on Twitter
Image from @IBA on Twitter

As my blog is less than a month old, I’ve never attended the Irish Blogger Conference, so I didn’t really know what to expect.

But wow. The whole event was really enjoyable and so inspiring!

Being in a room with 150+ people who you have something in common with made it such a great atmosphere.

The conference was organised by the Irish Blogger Association and it received amazing reviews from everyone who attended.

Unfortunately, I didn’t get many pictures because my phone battery was so low (Note to self: phone is not attached to hand by superglue!) but I’m just gonna give you guys a quick run through of what the day was like.

Marcus O’Laoire presented the conference and had us all laughing from start to finish.

Then we had the amazing speaker lineup, with speakers such as Alison Canavan who told her amazing story and spoke of the importance of having both a healthy body & mind, Anita Whyte gave tips on beauty blogging, Barbara Scully gave a great speech on women in media, which even though women in media is a serious topic – she had the whole place laughing. These are just a few of the inspiring speakers at the Irish Blogger Conference.

There was then a Q&A panel at the end of the conference which gave the audience a chance to hear from blogger sensations such as Anita Whyte, Nuala Gorham, Holly White, Joanne Larby A.K.A The MakeUp Fairy, James Butler, & David Cashman. 

All thanks to Emma O’Farrell, who is the founder of IBA.

There were so many competitions on the day as well as stands from Inglot, Beautifi, Athlone Town Centre & so many more.

We all received fabulous goodie bags packed with products that you’ll probably be seeing me do a review on here.

Here’s what I wore on the day…

Image from Pat O'Leary Press Photographer
Image from Pat O’Leary Press Photographer

Hat, White Top, Leggings & Boots from River Island.

Chain from Mi Moneda.

Watch from New Look.

So there’s a little bit from my day at the Irish Blogger Conference! 

Next year I’ll be sure to have my phone charged or an extra camera at hand!

Hope you enjoyed my post & be sure to let me know if any of you attended 🙂

Amie xx

